One moment...

Educators of the Year

Street Law, Inc.

Over 40 years of educating about law, democracy, and human rights

  • 2014 | Lucy Ryder Duffey, social studies teacher, Lake Mary High School, Lake Mary, FL
  • 2013 | Ayo Magwood, social studies teacher, Cesar Chavez Public Charter High School, Washington, DC
  • 2012 | Susan Strickland, social studies teacher, Friendly High School, Fort Washington, MD
  • 2011 | Janet Emond, social studies teacher, Downers Grove North High School, Downers Grove, IL
  • 2010 | Joe Gutmann, law/government teacher, Central High School Magnet Career Academy, Louisville, KY
  • 2009 | Lori Urogdy Eiler, social studies teacher, Shaw High School Leadership Academy, East Cleveland, OH
  • 2008 | The Honorable James P. Swanger, District Court of Clark County, Vancouver, WA
  • 2008 | Kerry Sylvia, social studies teacher, Cardozo High School, Washington, DC
  • 2007 | Laura Dym Cohen, adjunct associate professor of law at Southwestern Law School
  • 2007 | Cathy Ruffing, social studies teacher, Centreville High School in Clifton, VA
  • 2006 | Patrick McGillicuddy, social studies teacher, South Brooklyn Community School, Brooklyn, NY
  • 2005 | Fred Cole, social studies teacher, MAPS Alternative School, Marquette, MI

The Educator of the Year Award is proudly sponsored by McGraw-Hill Education

 McGraw Hill Education logo

< Back to Awards Dinner